India Women vs Australia Women, 4th T20I Highlights: Australia Defeat India By 7 Runs, Take 3-1 Lead

IND-W vs AUS-W, 4th T20I: India Women lost by 7 runs.© AFP

IND-W vs AUS-W, 4th T20I Highlights:Australia registered a series-clinching seven-run win over India in the fourth women’s T20 International on Saturday. Chasing 189 for a win, India ended at 181 all out in 20 overs with captain Harmanpreet Kaur top-scoring with 46 off 30 balls. Earlier, Ellyse Perry top-scored with 72 not out while Ashleigh Gardner contributed 42 as Australia posted 188 for 3 after being invited to bat. For India, Deepti Sharma took two wickets while Radha Yadav got one after skipper Harmanpreet Kaur opted to bowl. Australia had earlier won the first and third T20Is while India emerged victorious in the second match. (SCORECARD)

India Women (Playing XI): Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Devika Vaidya, Richa Ghosh(w), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Anjali Sarvani, Renuka Thakur Singh

Australia Women (Playing XI): Alyssa Healy(w/c), Beth Mooney, Tahlia McGrath, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Annabel Sutherland, Heather Graham, Alana King, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown

Here are the Highlights of the 4th Women’s T20I between India and Australia from the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai:

Get alerts for live updates

Turn on notifications to receive alerts as stories develop in real-time. You can manage alerts in your app’s settings.

Adidas Reveals Match Balls for FIFA World Cup Semis And Final

Topics mentioned in this article

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Aakash Chopra’s Big Statement About “Kul-Cha” Playing Together In T20 WC

Aakash Chopra has said that he does not think Kuldeep, Chahal will…

IPL 2022: ‘Nothing happens in CSK without MS Dhoni’s approval’, here’s why Ravindra Jadeja quit captaincy

Chennai Super Kings Jadeja fared poorly in his short stay as CSK…

Carlos Alcaraz Downs Novak Djokovic In Thriller To Reach Madrid Final

Carlos Alcaraz defeated Novak Djokovic on Saturday.© AFP Carlos Alcaraz became the…

Rohit Sharma makes a BIG statement after MI loses 8th match in a row

IPL 2022 Rohit said that it was a good pitch to bat…